top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaria D.

Speaker of the Senate - Student Government Association

Updated: Jul 4, 2019



 

In June of 2017, I was selected on behalf of the College of Business students to serve as Business Senator for the Student Government Association. At our first official Senate meeting, I was elected by other Senators to serve as the Speaker of the Senate. I served on the board of the University Wide Council, University Wide Budget Committee, and MMC Campus Budget Committee. I helped organize the yearly reallocation of the Activity & Service Fee fund expenditures for the university and helped distribute an accumulated total of $18 million to the student run organizations on campus. I also enacted and diligently carried out legislation deemed necessary and proper for the general welfare of the Student Body and the College of Business.






17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page