top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaria D.

LEADTeam - Student Ambassador



 

Shortly after my Academy of Leaders experience, I was selected to serve as a Lead Team Member for the Office of Leadership and Service in May of 2016. I served in the position for a full year until May of 2017. During the year, I facilitated a 3-day Academy of Leaders retreat, twice, for approximately 90 students; the program provided resources and knowledge to students on how they can become an active leader within their community by implementing personal leadership strategies and goals. Throughout the year I also presented an interactive PowerPoint in over 25+ courses titled First-Year Experience, to inform students about the nonprofit and community service programs offered at the university level. Lastly, I actively recruited over 50 students to participate in both programs (Fall and Spring).

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page