top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaria D.

Academy of Leaders Scholar



 

We are all leaders every day, some more than others. After attending the Academy of Leaders here at FIU, I realized all the qualities that not only I gained, but that I have within me that resemble a leader. I know when to take risks and how to properly make them. For example, I don’t underestimate my abilities and I know that when I take on an involvement it is because I know I am ready to handle it and that I will dedicate my full heart and mind into it. Above all, when I am working with a group of people, I think that by recognizing someone’s greatness with positive feedback and encouraging them goes a long way. This promotes others to keep trying because they feel appreciated and they know that their work doesn't go unnoticed. I am a really caring person and put my heart and mind in all that I do, therefore, I would like to further strengthen this quality with greater patience and tenderness.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page